Structure And Composition

In accordance with a resolution of The Council for Higher Education, The Planning and Budgeting Committee consists of 7 members, of which five members are senior academics in various fields in higher education, including one member from a non-university budgeted higher education institution and two members from different sectors of the economy. In practice, the PBC is composed of four members who are faculty in the universities, one member who is a faculty member in a publicly-funded college, and two public representatives.

Prof. Yaffa Zilbershats serves as Chairperson of the PBC since October 2015.


The composition of the Planning and Budgeting Committee:

TitleCurrent PositionMore info
Prof. Yaffa Zilbershats

Member of the Council for Higher Education.

Chairman, Planning and Budgeting Committee.

More info
Prof. Faisal Azaiza

Vice chair of the PBC, Head of the School of Social Work, University of Haifa.

More info
Prof. Yeshayahu Talmon

Professor at the Faculty for Chemical Engineering

More info
Prof. Roza AzhariMore info
Mr. Shmuel Slavin

Chairman of Reit Sela Capital Nadlan Fund Inc.

More info


Queries 376 | Seconds: 3.269